The Death Gate Cycle is a series of seven fantasy novels written by Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman. They were bestsellers on several lists and inspired a computer game called Death Gate created by the now-defunct Legend Entertainment. Though it has been 15 years since I first read The Death Gate Cycle, it's still my favorite. Be warned that this site contains SPOILERS for all seven books and the game. See the Introduction for further basic information about the series and game.
Updated on 2013-10-13: Repaired and restored the Q&A page.
Book Characters
Book Music
Book Sayings
DGC in Other Languages
Essay on Conflicts
DGC Fandom
DGC Tumblr

Game Characters
Game Music
Authors' Words
From Proofs to Publication
Essay on Characters
DGC & Site Q&A